Weekly Schedule
Oline Sports Schedule Button
Email Updates

Athletic Director

Property of Lucas Athletic Department

Photo Courtesy of MVD Sports
Cheerleading & Boys' Basketball Recognized for 2017-2018 Season

On Tuesday evening, the 2017-2018 Lucas High School Cheerleading and Boys' Basketball programs held their annual recognition ceremony in the Elementary Cafeteria. Both programs were presented with t-shirts by the Lucas Athletic Boosters emblazoned with the basketball team's Sectional Championship, the first since 2010.

Receiving Cheerleading Participation Certificates were: Olivia Alberty and Lauryn Lamp. Receiving 1st Year Letters were: Emily Smollen, Bliss Carroll, Abby Johnson and Jessica Reznik. Presented with their 2nd Year Letters were: Averee Carsey, Tory Thomas and Abigail Miller. Captain's pins were presented to Bliss Carroll (JV), Averee Carsey and Tory Thomas.

Special Awards presented to the Cheerleading squad included: Most Improved - Abbie Johnson, Outstanding Leadership - Bliss Caroll, Coaches' Award - Tory Thomas.

Receiving Boys' Basketball Participation Certificates were: Nick Niswander, Cameron Kegley, Colton Boyer, Riley Mounts, Tristen Arnold, Nate Smollen, Ethan Puckett, Rylan Wallace, Jaret Westfield, Bryce Hall and Jimmy Sweat. Earning their 1st Year Letter were: Ethan Sauder, Ethan Wallace, Riley Gossom, Logan Niswander and Carson Hauger. Receiving their 3rd Year Letters were: Brian Sauder, Jackson Hauger and Jeb Grover. Presented with Captain's Pins were: Brian Sauder, Jackson Hauger, Jimmy Sweat and Bryce Hall. Logan Toms was presented with a Manager's Pin for his work with the team this season as well.

Special awards presented to the boys' basketball team included: Offensive MVP - Logan Niswander, Defensive MVP - Carson Hauger, Heart & Hustle Award - Jackson Hauger, Most Improved (Varsity) - Riley Gossom, Most Improved (JV) - Tristen Arnold.