Email Updates

News | Announcements | Schedule | Roster | Photo Gallery | Videos

2018 Varsity Baseball

Photo Courtesy of Maurer Photography
Baseball Recognized Following 2018 Season

The Lucas Baseball program hosted its annual recognition ceremony on Tuesday, May 24th in the cafeteria following a 12-11 season. Presented with participation certificates were: Austin Fliger, Cameron Kegley and Korey Thompson. Earning their 1st varsity letter was: Riley Gossom and Heath Harris. 2nd year letterwinners were: Jackson Hauger, Andrew Boyd, Jimmy Sweat and Logan Niswander. 3rd Year letterwinners were: Nate Smollen, Jeb Grover and Kaiden Thomas. Logan Knipp was presented with his 4th year letterwinner plaque.

Special awards presented to the team included:

  • Captain's Pins: Jimmy Sweat, Jackson Hauger & Logan Knipp

  • Offensive Player of the Year: Jeb Grover

  • Defensive Player of the Year: Logan Niswander

  • Most Improved: Jimmy Sweat