Email Updates

News | Announcements | Schedule | Roster | Photo Gallery | Videos

2017 Varsity Softball

Photo Courtesy of Maurer Photography
Lady Cubs Honored for a Historic Season

The 2017 softball team held its recognition ceremony on Tuesday in the cafeteria. Each member of the team was recognized with certificates of participation in the OHSAA State Championships for the team's appearance in the Division IV Final Four following their Sectional, District and Regional Championships. Recognized by the Mid-Buckeye Conference were: Erica Westfield (Honorable Mention), Morgan Spitler (2nd Team) and Alex Depue (1st team). Recognized as all-District were Frankie Depue & Morgan Spitler (2nd team) and Alex Depue (1st team). Recognized as Honorabla Mention All-State was Alex Depue.

Recognized with a JV Certificate was Michelle Flannigan. Receiving their 1st year letters were: Qynn Baker, Brooke Niswander, Cayla Schaad, Morgan Spitler and Mackenzie Wilburn. Receiving their 2nd year letters were: Frankie Depue, Erica Westfield and Ashley Puckett. Receiving her 3rd year letter was Elizabeth Yirga. Honored with 4th year letterwinner plaques were: Alex Depue, Taylor Carper, Courtney Harris, Makayla Strassell and Anna Westfield.

Special award recipients included: Taylor Carper & Alex Depue (Captain Pins), Alex Depue (Most Valuable Offensive Player), Elizabeth Yirga (Heavy Hitter), Anna Westfield (Coaches Award) and Taylor Carper (Heart of a Champion).

Each member of the team will receive a championship t-shirt and jacket patch celebrating thier historic run to the Division IV Final Four courtesy of the Lucas Athletic Boosters.