Email Updates

Track & Field
News | Announcements | Schedule | Roster | Photo Gallery | Videos

2018 High School Track & Field

Photo Courtesy of Maurer Photography
Teams Recognized Following Successful 2018 Seasons

The 2018 Track & Field team held its annual recognition ceremony on Tuesday, June 5th in the Elementary cafeteria. The girls' team was recognized as MBC Champions, with a plaque presented to the school by Coach McPeek and the team. Other individual awards presented during the ceremony included:

  • Participation Certificates: Kaley Smith, Kylee Kent, Lauren Lamp, Kali Nolen, Serenity Atwell, Tyler Zody, Jed Shafer & Tristian Garber.

  • 1st Year Letterwinners: Paige Arnold, Brooklyn Reed, Tori Harvey, Jessica Reznik, Olivia Alberty, Jamie Grover, Tory Thomas, Maddison Spohn, Jordan THomas, Kayla Hignite, Paige Fanello, Austin Holbrook, Noah Ulery, Wyatt Darling, Adam Yohman, Nic Niswander, Aaron Pfeiffer, Jacob Kleilein & Tucker Nolen.

  • 2nd Year Letterwinners: Allison Weisman, Taylor Collins, Morgan Sweat, Riley Mounts, JP Trumpower & Danny Desterhaft.

  • 3rd Year Letterwinners: Emily Niswander, Ashley Robertson & Gavin Shindeldecker

  • 4th Year Letterwinners: Abbie Johnson & Bryce Hall

Special awards presented during the ceremony were the following: 

  • Captain's Pins: Abbie Johnson, Emily Niswander, Ashley Robertson, Gavin Shindeldecker & Danny Desterhaft

  • Most Points: Emily Niswander & Danny Desterhaft

  • Cub Claw Award: Abbie Johnson & Gavin Shindeldecker

  • Coaches' Award: Ashley Robertson & JP Trumpower

  • Most Improved: Tory Thomas & Wyatt Darling

The prestigious Superman Award was presented to Taylor Collins.