Weekly Schedule
Oline Sports Schedule Button
Email Updates

News | Announcements | Schedule | Roster | Photo Gallery | Videos

Volleyball Celebrates a Historic 2017

The Lucas Volleyball program held its annual recognition ceremony on Wednesday, November 8th in the cafeteria. Following desserts and a welcome by Coach Mottayaw, the 2017 MBC Championship Middle School team was recognized by Coach Sauder and Coach Grover.

Receiving 7th grade certificates were: Shelby Grover, Marissa Caugherty, Emily Kleilein, Morgan Alberty, Brianna Osborn, Maleigha Strickler and Sydney Blackledge. Receiving 8th grade certificates were: Grace Krupa, Kylea Foss, Ryan Culler, Tori Sauder and Kylie Collins.

Coach Mottayaw and Coach Slaton then recognized the High School program, which earned its first ever conference title, finishing 9-1 in the MBC this season for a share of the championship. Earning 1st year letters were: Tori Fanello, Brooke Niswander, Jessica Grover, Kaleigh Kerr, Paige Arnold, Julia Smith and Frankie Depue. Receiving 2nd year letters were: Brooke Sauder, Ashley Robertson and Elizabeth Yirga. Honored with 3rd year letters were: Emily Niswander and Lexi Barnett.

Special Awards were presented to the following: Brooke Sauder, Kaleigh Kerr, Lexi Barnett and Elizabeth Yirga (Captain's Pins), Julia Smith (Most Outstanding Offensive Player), Brooke Sauder (Most Outstanding Defensive Player), Jessica Grover (Most Outstanding All-Around Player), Lexi Barnett (MVP). 

The prestigious Shelby Cooper Memorial Award was presented to Elizabeth Yirga.